Delete your Hanya account

You can permanently delete your Hanya account and request deletion of the personal data associated with it.

How to delete your account

From the Hanya app

  1. Open Hanya, go to Profile, and select Delete account.
  2. Follow the confirmation steps shown in the app.

From the web

If you cannot access the app, you can request account deletion through Hanya Support.

Select “Request account deletion” below and provide enough information for us to identify your account.

We may need to verify that you own the account before completing the request.

What happens when your account is deleted

Account deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.

Hanya will delete or anonymize personal information associated with your account unless certain information must be retained where reasonably necessary for purposes such as:

  • legal or regulatory obligations;
  • fraud prevention;
  • safety and security;
  • dispute resolution; or
  • establishing or defending legal claims.

See our Privacy Policy for more information about how Hanya handles personal information.